Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Dan Marino was great, he really worked with us to get the car we we wanted. Overall dealer customer service I encountered were great! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Everything went very smoothly … John, our service advisor, was fantastic. He communicated every step of the way and followed up on everything we asked and our work was completed on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Fit me in though booked with minimal notice. Very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Thank you, Alex Rangel, for your great customer service. We very much appreciated how you kept us updated on the status of our vehicle, made the sales process easy and pleasant and provided us with a great orientation on the operation of our vehicle. We found our experience with you and Sergio, and Toyota of Escondido to be kind, professional, considerate, and relaxed. Thank you again for making our car buying experience enjoyable and stress-free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Excellent customer service,Kyle is very friendly helpful. Ask for him if you wants to find out about your car. He aren’t pushy at all. Thank you Kyle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

We’ve purchased to two new Toyota’s (2014 Tundra, 2021 Sequoia) from Toyota Escondido. The sales, finance, and service personnel are outstanding! The price, quality, and dependability of Toyota is unmatched. If you’re in the market for a new or used vehicle, I strongly recommend Toyota Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

My experience at Toyota of Escondido was 100 percent excellent, from driving into service, being promptly checked in by my service agent, to having my car properly assessed; to having the job completed on time and to my highest expectations!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Excellent service...fast, accurate, and as promised. Javier provided excellent clear communication...I was pleasantly surprised by our service experience today and would be delighted to be served by Javier again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

I worked in the service automotive industry for 4 years and I understand things can get very overwhelming, really quick and it’s not always one persons fault but to have their customers waiting 3 hours for a simple tire rotation and inspection is a little ridiculous if you ask me. I’m not here to ruin the advisors or techs but something needs to be done at least in regards to scheduling as well as manpower to get jobs done more efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

You listen to your customers and the work is excellent, thank you! Your facility is very clean. I would recommend Toyota of Escondido to people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Excellent! 100% on customer service. The best place to purchase a vehicle. The sales and financing department were very friendly and made the car buying experience easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

I knew what I wanted and Steve FROM Internet sales make it very painless. He was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. the experience with the credit dept was very smooth as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Always great! Art Luna is my go to advisor and he is extremely knowledgeable and helpful every time and my car was done quicker than estimated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Working with John Suckling I have found him to be very honest. It is important to work with someone who has integrity. He will let you know what you need immediately a d what services can wait a little . Thanks again John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

I understand a long wait because of Covid situation we are in right now...Hopefully the waiting time will get better as soon as this pandemic is over..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Is all ways great to deal with Toyota thank you the best on everything the people is great every department is easy to work with thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

We bought our last 2 cars at Toyota of Escondido and included the extended maintenance plans in both. The service department is very efficient and I trust them to do all of the maintenance items they are supposed to do. While not open for most of this last year because of Covid, the customer waiting area has always been a nice place to relax while waiting for the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Toyota of Escondido has consistently provided excellent service, from purchasing our vehicle to servicing it. They provide timely and efficient service appointments with through explanations of what is needed. Would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

I had my vehicle in for it’s 15,000 mile service. My appointment was at 11am. Got my vehicle in quickly and got a call that it was done at 1pm so, the service was fast. They even washed it for me. Victoria was very polite and helpful. Excellent customer service. Very satisfied with the whole deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Toyota dealership has always been so professional and gets the job done right. The advisor McKinley was exceptionally outstanding in resolving the problem with my Highlander.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Very good service, on time courteous . The service is always good and the service technician was very courteous and was able to answer questions and helped me get my phone to work when I’m in the car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Kyle took very good care of me, was very helpful and informative The service room waiting area was very clean Thank you at the car wash is up and running

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Jose in service was like always excellent and quality work, away giving me the best price and contacts me with updates on my vehicle repairs. Thank you Jose

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Mozie Alcorn is very prompt and good with my service. Toyota Escondido always does a great job with my car. I Don’t have to wait too long to get my car and it’s great that you can make an appointment for your service. Keep up the good work Toyota of Escondido

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

The experience at Toyota of Escondido was by far one of the most painless car buying experiences ever! I met with a sales rep, told him what I was shopping for, he sat down, showed me exactly what I asked about, did NOT try to oversell or sell me anything different. Pressure free all around! From entrance to departure with my new truck was under 2 hours!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Moxie at Toyota of Escondido is great he was so helpful and kept me well informed and the Truck is good as new. Thanks Mozie

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

John at the service office got me squared away very quickly, courteously and efficiently. He explained the service to be done clearly. My service was wrapped up way before I expected so I was able to pick up my car in a timely fashion. Looking forward to dealing with Toyota of Escondido in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Always good to pull in and see Kyle. He’s the best! All around another great service experience with people we trust. We will always stay with Toyota if Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Courteous and impeccable service and staff. My vehicle was well taken care and so was I.. Everything was explained in detail, timing was accurate, transportation to and from was provided and my vehicle was even washed. I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

5k mile check up. Personally very friendly and professional. Done Canada of time. Won't hesitate to return for my next service appointment in five months.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

I deleted both Facebook and Google and I do not see John suckling listed in service so when you get that together send me another message and I will respond about how wonderful John suckling is as a service writer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Fast, easy and efficient service from setting appointment, dropping off the car to pick. Service manager very attentive and courteous. The only thing missed was the missing tire valve caps.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Mr Mckingley went above and beyond to help me and I not only got my vehicle maintained but actually learn something new and I am much satisfied with my Toyota experience today

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Nice people from being created to picking up my car for its first service. Javier was helpful and kind. Thank you for your help and kindness

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

John Suckling was an efficient and thorough service manager — I wish I had him every time! The Saturday was extremely hectic, but he kept me updated through out the day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Staff very knowledgeable of what they're doing. My advisor in a very friendly manner recommended what my car needs. No pressure at all. Excellent service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

John Suckling provided excellent service to me. He was knowledgeable, professional, polite and friendly. He is an excellent representative of your corporation. Thank you for hiring him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

Traded in a vehicle purchased last year at Toyota of Escondido, which we loved but wanted to upgrade. Will, Dominic, Christian and the whole staff were amazing and helped with the trade in and new vehicle purchase very professionally, quickly and the whole process was smooth sailing! Five stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

This is 1st time for 10 years,we buy new car,Good service and price, Thank all for help us got new camry 2020 have good day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Art is my service rep and does a great job keeping me informed on my vehicles needs, I am always satisfied with the job Toyota of Escondido does for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Great service! Communicated daily with me about the truck since I had to drive down from SLO county. Made sure the truck was available before I made the trip down

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Good speedy service and not pushy. Very happy with the communication and assessment of the repairs. I’d be happy to go back again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

I get a consistent concierge service from Art Lara. He always goes above and beyond. I think he’s one of the hardest working person at the Toyota of Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

I came to Toyota of Escondido today in the afternoon and they were crazy busy and I was desperate. I needed a battery in my Prius because it died today; and I needed it today, because I am traveling tomorrow. Pat Kelly handled everything; explained everything and somehow delivered my car 2 hours before he said it would be done. I am so relieved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Great dealership! Staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Ownership are involved in a transformation of the facility and staff continue to provide excellent service. Dave Millikan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Best dealership in San Diego, sales people were friendly, and not pushy. Everyone their was willing to work with us on every request. highly recommend this dealer to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

Shannon & Christina worked hard to make sure I was taken care of in these Covid troubling times.They diagnosed the problem, fixed the problem and returned the car quickly. Thank You to all who helped at Toyota of Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2020

Mozie was not my service advisor today he is the best today I had window #8 every thing was good until check out it was like hurry up and get out talk to me and tell me about what shape my truck is in I’m sorry but Mozie always does my bad for Not checking to see if Mozie was in he’s the main reason I come to you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Service was fast. They will let you know once your vehicle is ready for pick up. Highly recommended for service on your vehicle. The personnel are very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

Mozie Alcorn is terrific.! He explains things so I understand the information. He is very polite and personable. He always gets the work done on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Excellent service by the service department as always! Look forward to owning my truck for years knowing I’m in good hands with someone I can trust.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Art was great at explaining my maintenance service request. Toyota Escondido is where I always go as the customer service and service guys are always top notch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Always great and efficient. Art was great at explaining my car’s service needs. He was very friendly. Great customer service. Making an appointment online was easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

I only go to Toyota Escondido to take care of my car. Everyone is so nice and on top of things. Kyle K. is my go to guy always happy and helpful! Always goes above and beyond! Never am disappointed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Always Great Service and a plus on communication. Goes over the service report and if any issues were found. Always ask if I have any questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Always great! Jose contacted me quickly with cause and repair cost. Customer service was excellent!! Instructions given over phone when called saying needed to have vehicle towed in was very friendly. Vehicle was ready on time. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

We always have our cars serviced at Toyota of Escondido, and have not once have been disappointed with our service. Jose is the best. Will continue to have service, or purchases done at our local Toyota dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Excellent service dept. Kyle Kezer kept me informed of the progress of my service. The service only took 90 minutes. Kyle informed me that my vehicle was in excellent condition. The only concern he had was that I didn't drive it enough. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2020

Amazing fast quick service from Art and the Service team! Always love coming to Toyota of Escondido. Always friendly and willing to help. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

Service representative was extremely friendly and helpful. Work on truck was completed in a timely manner. Would definitely come back in the future if need be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Toyota of Escondido continues to provide great service. Kyle is awesome! Very knowledgeable, efficient and easy to work with. Vehicle was ready when promised. All good!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Great job! I always love the quality of service they do. José does an amazing job and I definitely recommend him for any kind of service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

I drive 19 extra miles to go to this dealer. I do so to deal with their maint. Dept. Moze Alcorn is the best. Bar none!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2020

Very good service and explained everything to me that I needed to know about my car. They also did it in a timely matter, overall good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

John Suckling has been my Service Advisor for approximately four (4) years, and i plan my service needs to coincide with his work days. He carefully listens when I describe the problems I am experiencing with my 1997 Avalon or the 2003 Camry. He is courteous, friendly and knowledgeable about the mechanics of the cars. He quickly telephones and explains if there is an additional problem I am a totally satisfied customer. At his next Employee Review, please consider John for a bonus. Josephine Turley

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2020

Kyle did a great job. Although waited 20 minutes to two to someone upon arrival, he made it a great experience. Explained everything and was professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Great attention and good job. A a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

The service department did an exceptional job for us in spite of the COVID restrictions. Kyle was sensational! Could not have asked for better service. A true professional in every respect!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

John Suckling is an amazing service writer. He is friendly and efficient. I never thought of using Toyota of Escondido after having tried twice in the past to buy a new vehicle but they could not meet my price. We used Longo Toyota both times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2020

I have used Toyota Escondido for servicing my 2012 Camry for the past 2 years and have had good service. Today I purchased a used 2018 Camry from Marqus Henderson. He was friendly and professional throughout the lengthy transaction, I was satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

This was my first time taking my car for service to a Toyota dealer. I was shocked to see more than 20 cars ahead of me, I had an appointment at 9:00 am. I was wondering what the need to make an appointment was. I didn’t have anyone take me so Toyota called a Lyft for me at their expense to take me home. I received a phone call from Victoria at 12:45 pm to go pick up my car. Overall it was a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

Great customer service. I Have been bringing my vehicles in for service for several years now and even though the dealer changes, the drop off procedures change, the great customer service stays the same. I have been working with Kyle in service all these years and could not say enough good things about how helpful he is, how he makes the process of dropping off and picking up my vehicles easy and how he communicates with me when my vehicles are in service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2020

Toyota of Escondido’s Service Manager Garth Hersey, runs a great service department. It is definitely one of the best in all of So. Cal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Always a great experience working with Jose and team. Great service everytime. Jose takes great care to review our paperwork and any recommendations that he advises.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Shuan was great in sales. We decided to replace hybrid in our 2008 Camry. Service department was helpful. Shaun reviewed all our options and helped us decide to keep our Camry.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2020

Victoria assisted me with service for my vehicle . Not only did she keep me inform as to what services my vehicle needed , she also provided me with all the information I needed .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2020

I had a leak in my tire and another auto repair shop said I needed a new tire. I thought I’d give Toyota a call to see what a new tire would cost with them. In speaking with the tire department the gentleman said he would price match to ensure I get a good deal. When I set the appointment I was informed I needed the 30,000 mile service and they informed me of their policy on not being able to wait at the dealership while the car was being serviced. When I arrived at the dealership Jose greeted me ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2020

Easy check in. Friendly staff. Have had all my regular maintenance done here. They get the work done and don't try to upsell you. Good experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2020

I recently went to look at cars and came out with a brand new Corolla hatchback. Pedro Bernon helped me from beginning to end, was never pushy, very helpful, friendly and attentive. I’m very happy with my purchase. Great customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Great Service, I appreciate the professional attitude, cleanliness of the service area. I am also grateful for the advice regarding future appointments. 25 words minimum is excessive

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2020

Went to my full year check up it was great from the start to the end even with dealing with corona virus friendly service, great with cleaning it up and I always have a compliment on my truck, and I just always love the experience there I love Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2020

Staff were excellent in all areas. I left very satisfied. I have purchased 2 used cars here and will be a customer for years to come.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2020

Mozie Alcon was great and made the process quick , easy and safe during these tough times. My company has a fleet of Tundras and we appreciate the great service

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2020

Escondido Toyota Service has no equal. They listen to the customer and deliver quality at a fair cost. My latest visit found two existing problems. One was resolved with a future appointment the other I chose to deal with, the Service Manager understood!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2020

Victoria was very helpful in assisting me with my vehicle service needs; efficient and pleasant staff. FREE shuttle coffee and pastry and car wash facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2020

Shannon was excellent, able to answer all my questions. Kept me up to date with my service. Service was prompt. Facilities were nice with coffee and tea available while I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2020

Great service. John was really helpful in providing me information as to the services required for my car. He was courteous and was never pushy with the services they offer. Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2020

Bob the service advisor was very corteous and polite. Pointed out what was the most important things to get done first. Great service, first grade technicians but a bit expensive.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

Mozie is super customer oriented. Nice man. Made sure I was taken care of promptly. In an out under 2 hours. I Will come back and ask for him.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2019

Very prompt service. Not only done on time but they finished my vehicle early. Shannan was very friendly and efficient. Round Trip transportation was quick. Thank you for a very seamless over all experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2019

Bob the service person was very helpful and courteous. The only thing was they were supposed to wash my card and did not. They did have it done earlier then expected.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2019

My Service Advisor, Robert Martin, was a blessing in disguise! He thought he was just taking care of a relatively minor problem with my washer hose but, just to make sure there was nothing else going on, he called to let me know he wanted to do some more inspection. Thank goodness he did and discovered damaged wiring. His time-consuming commitment and research and honesty in planning and communicating with me about the repair/replace options were beyond expectations. He is a man who understands the customer and is "determined" to go out of his way to help ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2019

Had a excellent service from (mechanic) Javier's fast service and the crew helping in notifying me that my tires and breaks need to be replaced but checking with me before charging me the work and giving me the choice

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2019

My wife needed a jump from AAA before she could leave work. AAA didn’t have a 12v battery to replace for her hybrid Camry. She went to the dealer thinking that she was going to drop it off. I met her there at 5:40pm to pick her up. The service writer said that they could change it out immediately which is is what happened. Her car was ready at 6:15.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2019

Best idea ever, have a rental car service in the car dealership at the service area. Car in, rental, on my way to work. My service writer Pat was helpful and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2019

Over all good experience. Lyft service is great. Kyle was professional and courteous. The facility is top notch. Enjoyed the coffe and croissant I will be back in six months

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2019

My service advisor Aaron, was great. Very polite, courteous, helpful and professional and friendly!! He explained everything to me, told me about what time the car would be finished!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2019

Dependable, reliable service at a reasonable price. Friendly, knowledgeable staff I can trust. Nice clean facility. Definitely will use again. They offer free rides to waiting customers.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2019

Outstanding assist and service by Errol Chavez . Completed as promise. Brief us the work that have done with car and the date of next service by mile or month.Service Lounge is great with good coffee and pastries .

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2019

Excellent Customer Support by Assistant Service Manager AARON SERRANO. He covered all aspects of the work done. I have been a satisfied customer of Toyota Escondido for many years.


Leave Us A Review