Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2021

I purchased my vehicle there and have had all required mantance there plus more and am very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

He’s a good dealership good service I like three cars Toyota night take a Escondido service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Service was excellent but wait was longer than usual. I have been a Toyota Escondido customer for years. I have two red Prius cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Excellent, prompt service by Steven Nguyen and other members of the service department. Job well done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Great sales staff and service writers I have been satisfied with this dealers That’s all folks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

I like this place of Toyota because they do a very good cervice and are very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Very professional. All services needed are fully explained and cost reviewed. Waiting area adequate and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

It was a fast service with a good service advisor who really make me happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Good costumer services, Toyota Escondido is the best dealership, Tacomas are the best of the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Always quality work and the customer is treated fairly and courteously. Pat Kelly took care of my Scion today and did a super job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Always a pleasure dealing with these folks.. Efficient and friendly employees make the customers fell valued.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Very profesional team super happy I will back again for sure quickly answers I very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Friendly customer service, good communication, easy drop off and pick up of vehicle, technician was knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Javier had an amazing customer service. I so appreciate him. He was very sufficient and he followed through.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Javier was extremely helpful, I will be back and recommend your services to my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Love Toyota of Escondido service department. From start to finish I was kept informed throughout the whole process. Art Lara service writer, super friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They were super quick, in and out! Best service ever, please keep up the great work, Toyota of Escondido!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Excellent professional service every time! I really appreciated the efficiency and friendliness! Jose was awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Always explain the work preform in detail happy to answer questions let you know of any upcoming concerns and always courteous

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Javier was amazing!!!!!! He is the only reason my customer experience was a 10. Best customer service skills ever. Thank you Javier. Toyota is very lucky to have such an incredible employee. He deserves a promotion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Toyota was very timely accurate performing service. The job was done right the first time with no problems . Great service with complimentary car wash. Good job!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

The staff at Toyota of Escondido are professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. My Prius service there always has been explained thoroughly and finished on time and within the original estimate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

I love Toyota Escondido wouldn't take my car anywhere else. John Suckland is the best. He knows my car and takes the time to go over everything that is being done and why it needs to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

7Awesome service. Quick and efficient. I never like spending money on a car but upkeep is necessary. Both employees that I dealt with were polite and honest. I also got my car back when promised. I would definitely use Toyota Escondido again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Traveling cross country and need first 5k service. Local dealer had no appointments for over a week so I went to Escondido. Great service. I arrived early and service line was busy, both vehicle was ready min 90 minutes, faster than estimated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Great customer service when i called to make the appointment to repair my car. They gave me the appt time I asked fo. At there location the everybody was friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Very friendly, courteous and professional service staff. I make sure I get John S for my service advisor. Excellent honest, friendly and courteous. Kudos to John S the Best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Great customer service. Kyle was informative, personable and nice. I purchased my Toyota in Temecula but Escondido seems to have better customer service with friendly employees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

I particularly like the fact that this is a Latino owned franchise in this Latino majority city. My auto service was as smooth as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Dan Marino was great, he really worked with us to get the car we we wanted. Overall dealer customer service I encountered were great! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Everything went very smoothly … John, our service advisor, was fantastic. He communicated every step of the way and followed up on everything we asked and our work was completed on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Fit me in though booked with minimal notice. Very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Thank you, Alex Rangel, for your great customer service. We very much appreciated how you kept us updated on the status of our vehicle, made the sales process easy and pleasant and provided us with a great orientation on the operation of our vehicle. We found our experience with you and Sergio, and Toyota of Escondido to be kind, professional, considerate, and relaxed. Thank you again for making our car buying experience enjoyable and stress-free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Excellent customer service,Kyle is very friendly helpful. Ask for him if you wants to find out about your car. He aren’t pushy at all. Thank you Kyle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

We’ve purchased to two new Toyota’s (2014 Tundra, 2021 Sequoia) from Toyota Escondido. The sales, finance, and service personnel are outstanding! The price, quality, and dependability of Toyota is unmatched. If you’re in the market for a new or used vehicle, I strongly recommend Toyota Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

My experience at Toyota of Escondido was 100 percent excellent, from driving into service, being promptly checked in by my service agent, to having my car properly assessed; to having the job completed on time and to my highest expectations!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Excellent service...fast, accurate, and as promised. Javier provided excellent clear communication...I was pleasantly surprised by our service experience today and would be delighted to be served by Javier again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

I worked in the service automotive industry for 4 years and I understand things can get very overwhelming, really quick and it’s not always one persons fault but to have their customers waiting 3 hours for a simple tire rotation and inspection is a little ridiculous if you ask me. I’m not here to ruin the advisors or techs but something needs to be done at least in regards to scheduling as well as manpower to get jobs done more efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

You listen to your customers and the work is excellent, thank you! Your facility is very clean. I would recommend Toyota of Escondido to people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Excellent! 100% on customer service. The best place to purchase a vehicle. The sales and financing department were very friendly and made the car buying experience easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

I knew what I wanted and Steve FROM Internet sales make it very painless. He was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. the experience with the credit dept was very smooth as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Always great! Art Luna is my go to advisor and he is extremely knowledgeable and helpful every time and my car was done quicker than estimated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Working with John Suckling I have found him to be very honest. It is important to work with someone who has integrity. He will let you know what you need immediately a d what services can wait a little . Thanks again John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

I understand a long wait because of Covid situation we are in right now...Hopefully the waiting time will get better as soon as this pandemic is over..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Is all ways great to deal with Toyota thank you the best on everything the people is great every department is easy to work with thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

We bought our last 2 cars at Toyota of Escondido and included the extended maintenance plans in both. The service department is very efficient and I trust them to do all of the maintenance items they are supposed to do. While not open for most of this last year because of Covid, the customer waiting area has always been a nice place to relax while waiting for the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Toyota of Escondido has consistently provided excellent service, from purchasing our vehicle to servicing it. They provide timely and efficient service appointments with through explanations of what is needed. Would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

I had my vehicle in for it’s 15,000 mile service. My appointment was at 11am. Got my vehicle in quickly and got a call that it was done at 1pm so, the service was fast. They even washed it for me. Victoria was very polite and helpful. Excellent customer service. Very satisfied with the whole deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Toyota dealership has always been so professional and gets the job done right. The advisor McKinley was exceptionally outstanding in resolving the problem with my Highlander.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Very good service, on time courteous . The service is always good and the service technician was very courteous and was able to answer questions and helped me get my phone to work when I’m in the car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Kyle took very good care of me, was very helpful and informative The service room waiting area was very clean Thank you at the car wash is up and running

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Jose in service was like always excellent and quality work, away giving me the best price and contacts me with updates on my vehicle repairs. Thank you Jose

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Mozie Alcorn is very prompt and good with my service. Toyota Escondido always does a great job with my car. I Don’t have to wait too long to get my car and it’s great that you can make an appointment for your service. Keep up the good work Toyota of Escondido

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

The experience at Toyota of Escondido was by far one of the most painless car buying experiences ever! I met with a sales rep, told him what I was shopping for, he sat down, showed me exactly what I asked about, did NOT try to oversell or sell me anything different. Pressure free all around! From entrance to departure with my new truck was under 2 hours!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Moxie at Toyota of Escondido is great he was so helpful and kept me well informed and the Truck is good as new. Thanks Mozie

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

John at the service office got me squared away very quickly, courteously and efficiently. He explained the service to be done clearly. My service was wrapped up way before I expected so I was able to pick up my car in a timely fashion. Looking forward to dealing with Toyota of Escondido in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Always good to pull in and see Kyle. He’s the best! All around another great service experience with people we trust. We will always stay with Toyota if Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Courteous and impeccable service and staff. My vehicle was well taken care and so was I.. Everything was explained in detail, timing was accurate, transportation to and from was provided and my vehicle was even washed. I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

5k mile check up. Personally very friendly and professional. Done Canada of time. Won't hesitate to return for my next service appointment in five months.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

I deleted both Facebook and Google and I do not see John suckling listed in service so when you get that together send me another message and I will respond about how wonderful John suckling is as a service writer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Fast, easy and efficient service from setting appointment, dropping off the car to pick. Service manager very attentive and courteous. The only thing missed was the missing tire valve caps.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Mr Mckingley went above and beyond to help me and I not only got my vehicle maintained but actually learn something new and I am much satisfied with my Toyota experience today

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Nice people from being created to picking up my car for its first service. Javier was helpful and kind. Thank you for your help and kindness

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

John Suckling was an efficient and thorough service manager — I wish I had him every time! The Saturday was extremely hectic, but he kept me updated through out the day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Staff very knowledgeable of what they're doing. My advisor in a very friendly manner recommended what my car needs. No pressure at all. Excellent service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

John Suckling provided excellent service to me. He was knowledgeable, professional, polite and friendly. He is an excellent representative of your corporation. Thank you for hiring him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

Traded in a vehicle purchased last year at Toyota of Escondido, which we loved but wanted to upgrade. Will, Dominic, Christian and the whole staff were amazing and helped with the trade in and new vehicle purchase very professionally, quickly and the whole process was smooth sailing! Five stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

This is 1st time for 10 years,we buy new car,Good service and price, Thank all for help us got new camry 2020 have good day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Art is my service rep and does a great job keeping me informed on my vehicles needs, I am always satisfied with the job Toyota of Escondido does for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Great service! Communicated daily with me about the truck since I had to drive down from SLO county. Made sure the truck was available before I made the trip down

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Good speedy service and not pushy. Very happy with the communication and assessment of the repairs. I’d be happy to go back again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

I get a consistent concierge service from Art Lara. He always goes above and beyond. I think he’s one of the hardest working person at the Toyota of Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

I came to Toyota of Escondido today in the afternoon and they were crazy busy and I was desperate. I needed a battery in my Prius because it died today; and I needed it today, because I am traveling tomorrow. Pat Kelly handled everything; explained everything and somehow delivered my car 2 hours before he said it would be done. I am so relieved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Great dealership! Staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Ownership are involved in a transformation of the facility and staff continue to provide excellent service. Dave Millikan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Best dealership in San Diego, sales people were friendly, and not pushy. Everyone their was willing to work with us on every request. highly recommend this dealer to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

Shannon & Christina worked hard to make sure I was taken care of in these Covid troubling times.They diagnosed the problem, fixed the problem and returned the car quickly. Thank You to all who helped at Toyota of Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2020

Mozie was not my service advisor today he is the best today I had window #8 every thing was good until check out it was like hurry up and get out talk to me and tell me about what shape my truck is in I’m sorry but Mozie always does my bad for Not checking to see if Mozie was in he’s the main reason I come to you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Service was fast. They will let you know once your vehicle is ready for pick up. Highly recommended for service on your vehicle. The personnel are very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

Mozie Alcorn is terrific.! He explains things so I understand the information. He is very polite and personable. He always gets the work done on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Excellent service by the service department as always! Look forward to owning my truck for years knowing I’m in good hands with someone I can trust.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Art was great at explaining my maintenance service request. Toyota Escondido is where I always go as the customer service and service guys are always top notch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Always Great Service and a plus on communication. Goes over the service report and if any issues were found. Always ask if I have any questions.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2020

Victoria assisted me with service for my vehicle . Not only did she keep me inform as to what services my vehicle needed , she also provided me with all the information I needed .

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2020

Easy check in. Friendly staff. Have had all my regular maintenance done here. They get the work done and don't try to upsell you. Good experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2020

I recently went to look at cars and came out with a brand new Corolla hatchback. Pedro Bernon helped me from beginning to end, was never pushy, very helpful, friendly and attentive. I’m very happy with my purchase. Great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2020

Went to my full year check up it was great from the start to the end even with dealing with corona virus friendly service, great with cleaning it up and I always have a compliment on my truck, and I just always love the experience there I love Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2020

Staff were excellent in all areas. I left very satisfied. I have purchased 2 used cars here and will be a customer for years to come.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2020

Mozie Alcon was great and made the process quick , easy and safe during these tough times. My company has a fleet of Tundras and we appreciate the great service

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2020

Escondido Toyota Service has no equal. They listen to the customer and deliver quality at a fair cost. My latest visit found two existing problems. One was resolved with a future appointment the other I chose to deal with, the Service Manager understood!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2020

Victoria was very helpful in assisting me with my vehicle service needs; efficient and pleasant staff. FREE shuttle coffee and pastry and car wash facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2020

Shannon was excellent, able to answer all my questions. Kept me up to date with my service. Service was prompt. Facilities were nice with coffee and tea available while I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2020

Great service. John was really helpful in providing me information as to the services required for my car. He was courteous and was never pushy with the services they offer. Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2020

Bob the service advisor was very corteous and polite. Pointed out what was the most important things to get done first. Great service, first grade technicians but a bit expensive.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

Mozie is super customer oriented. Nice man. Made sure I was taken care of promptly. In an out under 2 hours. I Will come back and ask for him.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2019

Very prompt service. Not only done on time but they finished my vehicle early. Shannan was very friendly and efficient. Round Trip transportation was quick. Thank you for a very seamless over all experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2019

Bob the service person was very helpful and courteous. The only thing was they were supposed to wash my card and did not. They did have it done earlier then expected.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2019

My Service Advisor, Robert Martin, was a blessing in disguise! He thought he was just taking care of a relatively minor problem with my washer hose but, just to make sure there was nothing else going on, he called to let me know he wanted to do some more inspection. Thank goodness he did and discovered damaged wiring. His time-consuming commitment and research and honesty in planning and communicating with me about the repair/replace options were beyond expectations. He is a man who understands the customer and is "determined" to go out of his way to help ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2019

Had a excellent service from (mechanic) Javier's fast service and the crew helping in notifying me that my tires and breaks need to be replaced but checking with me before charging me the work and giving me the choice

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2019

My wife needed a jump from AAA before she could leave work. AAA didn’t have a 12v battery to replace for her hybrid Camry. She went to the dealer thinking that she was going to drop it off. I met her there at 5:40pm to pick her up. The service writer said that they could change it out immediately which is is what happened. Her car was ready at 6:15.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2019

Best idea ever, have a rental car service in the car dealership at the service area. Car in, rental, on my way to work. My service writer Pat was helpful and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2019

Over all good experience. Lyft service is great. Kyle was professional and courteous. The facility is top notch. Enjoyed the coffe and croissant I will be back in six months


Leave Us A Review