Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Fast service and caring staff. Clean facilities. They care for me and my car always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

Very reliable. All the employees are helpful. Lyft drivers are very kind too. Thank you for all your hard work . 👏 great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Great service! Knowledge of the car needs! Good explanation of service maintenance Thanks! See you next time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2022

Excellent personal and service done on time, at this time the window washer system works fine.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2022

Friendly/Experienced Technicans Thank you from a senior! Appreciate your respect and great friendly service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

I find Toyota of Escondido to be a very efficiently run business. I have purchased 4 vehicles from them, and have all servicing, except oil changes, done by them. I find their personnel to be friendly, courteous, and respectful to me and my vehicle. I purchased a 2004 Tundra there, and have always had it serviced there. The Tundra currently has 286k miles, and still running strong. You don’t get that kind of endurance from misfits. Toyota of Escondido is THE REAL DEAL !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

Kyle was very helpful and informative. He provided information that I wasn’t given at the time of my purchase. He also saved me hundreds of dollars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

I have had excellent service since I purchased my Camry 20 years ago. You have treated me through the years with excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

Great customer service, clean facility . I was able to get the appointment time I need and gives military discount

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

I like the service the people are very friendly I will come back to this place again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Everything turned out good, except the the amount of time I had to wait for my car. I only had tires rotated and systems checked , yet I waited 1 hr. 45 min. for my car to be done. This despite the fact I had an appointment time at 9:40 am.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Toyota Escondido service center is the best! Friendliest and knowledgeable service center personnel. Recommend 100%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Quality, competent service. My service rep, Art, always ensures I’m taken care of! He makes sure I get the best maintenance on my Prius Prime!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Knowledgeable and courteous staff. Straightforward with facts and let’s you know if parts are not available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Art gave great service. Great dealing with him & this dealership. Kyle, Javier & Art are the reason I come to this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

I have a good experience with Toyota and I will recommend it to everyone else if they are looking for a good deal on maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Super service, less then a 30 min wait. Very efficient and responsive Check in and check out all very organized

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

Our service experience with Andrew Upson was excellent! He was personable, extremely informed, and paid attention to every detail. Definitely a stellar representative for ESCONDIDO Toyota service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Long service line, but short wait for service writer to approach car. Text based contact was clear and concise. Work was done as discussed. Much better service and communication than other dealers I’ve had displeasure to frequent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

Always courteous and spend time answering all questions and cocerns using laymen’s language. Finish in time estimated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Pat was super helpful! Sat in the lounge while my car was serviced and it was very comfortable. Also, very grateful they offered to wash my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Great job to jose and kyle for fixing the issue in my car today. Great service to you guy’s always

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Service departments are always busy but they all make sure customers like me get satisfied job well done. Chris one of the staffs did a great job in handling my needs. Thanks Toyota of Escondido for having Chris and for doing such a good exemplary in treating your customers as family. Well deserved to have a high five 🙌 rates

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Jose in service is always so helpful. He is honest and trustworthy. We love taking our Camry to Toyota of Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

Was very professional from start to finish!great contact and fair price and fast service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

Great timing, in and out in record time service was great , very courteous, very business like.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Friendly and good service ,easily access estimate when u need to make an appointment for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

Always helpful. This time the oil change was so quick and the young man that delivered the car so helpful. My key fob battery died. I was able to purchase the battery in parts department and they replaced the battery for me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

Well i like this place first of all close to our house, good quality, the people are friendly like John and Tony from window 5

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

Friendly people. , good quality service, i wanna thank John Suckling service advisor for helping me today and Tony really appreciate it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2021

The customer service at Toyota Escondido is always excellent. Scheduling service is efficient with their easy to use website, the service technician was friendly, courteous and professional. Even the employee who brings the vehicle up for pickup was friendly and courteous. I was pleasantly surprised that they even washed my car! Five stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

Chris provided excellent customer service-friendly greeting, frequent updating, explanation of service provided. Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Victoria was my service advisor today. She was professional, was very easy to talk to, made me feel welcome and did the work on my truck just as she promised

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

I received great service from Steven Nguyen when I brought my car in for an oil change yesterday. He was helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

I’m very pleased with the attention from personal and the work they did thank you 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

It was great customer service. Went there for car maintenance. MOZIE ALCORN is attentive, informative and has a positive attitude. Thank you! Will highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

It has a great service department and excellent costumer service. They work with you to get doné

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

I have taken my truck to be serviced at Toyota of Escondido since I bought my 2008 tundra. I have just hit 300k miles on it and have not had any major issues. I attribute this to the service Toyota of escondido has provided in keeping my truck running great. Special thank you to Jose Angiuano who has helped me for many years now and has always been a pleasure to work with. I feel he knows my truck very well and has given me all the maintenance advice needed to keep my truck running like new. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Everyone is friendly, helpful explains things in simple , easily understood. They have a good system to update you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

John was great. He was very friendly and he had ready answers to all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2021

I purchased my vehicle there and have had all required mantance there plus more and am very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

He’s a good dealership good service I like three cars Toyota night take a Escondido service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Service was excellent but wait was longer than usual. I have been a Toyota Escondido customer for years. I have two red Prius cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Excellent, prompt service by Steven Nguyen and other members of the service department. Job well done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Great sales staff and service writers I have been satisfied with this dealers That’s all folks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

I like this place of Toyota because they do a very good cervice and are very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Very professional. All services needed are fully explained and cost reviewed. Waiting area adequate and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

It was a fast service with a good service advisor who really make me happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Good costumer services, Toyota Escondido is the best dealership, Tacomas are the best of the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Always quality work and the customer is treated fairly and courteously. Pat Kelly took care of my Scion today and did a super job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Always a pleasure dealing with these folks.. Efficient and friendly employees make the customers fell valued.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Very profesional team super happy I will back again for sure quickly answers I very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Friendly customer service, good communication, easy drop off and pick up of vehicle, technician was knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Javier had an amazing customer service. I so appreciate him. He was very sufficient and he followed through.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Javier was extremely helpful, I will be back and recommend your services to my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Love Toyota of Escondido service department. From start to finish I was kept informed throughout the whole process. Art Lara service writer, super friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They were super quick, in and out! Best service ever, please keep up the great work, Toyota of Escondido!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Always explain the work preform in detail happy to answer questions let you know of any upcoming concerns and always courteous

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Excellent professional service every time! I really appreciated the efficiency and friendliness! Jose was awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

Javier was amazing!!!!!! He is the only reason my customer experience was a 10. Best customer service skills ever. Thank you Javier. Toyota is very lucky to have such an incredible employee. He deserves a promotion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

Toyota was very timely accurate performing service. The job was done right the first time with no problems . Great service with complimentary car wash. Good job!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

The staff at Toyota of Escondido are professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. My Prius service there always has been explained thoroughly and finished on time and within the original estimate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

I love Toyota Escondido wouldn't take my car anywhere else. John Suckland is the best. He knows my car and takes the time to go over everything that is being done and why it needs to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

7Awesome service. Quick and efficient. I never like spending money on a car but upkeep is necessary. Both employees that I dealt with were polite and honest. I also got my car back when promised. I would definitely use Toyota Escondido again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Traveling cross country and need first 5k service. Local dealer had no appointments for over a week so I went to Escondido. Great service. I arrived early and service line was busy, both vehicle was ready min 90 minutes, faster than estimated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Great customer service when i called to make the appointment to repair my car. They gave me the appt time I asked fo. At there location the everybody was friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Very friendly, courteous and professional service staff. I make sure I get John S for my service advisor. Excellent honest, friendly and courteous. Kudos to John S the Best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Great customer service. Kyle was informative, personable and nice. I purchased my Toyota in Temecula but Escondido seems to have better customer service with friendly employees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

I particularly like the fact that this is a Latino owned franchise in this Latino majority city. My auto service was as smooth as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Dan Marino was great, he really worked with us to get the car we we wanted. Overall dealer customer service I encountered were great! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Everything went very smoothly … John, our service advisor, was fantastic. He communicated every step of the way and followed up on everything we asked and our work was completed on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Fit me in though booked with minimal notice. Very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Thank you, Alex Rangel, for your great customer service. We very much appreciated how you kept us updated on the status of our vehicle, made the sales process easy and pleasant and provided us with a great orientation on the operation of our vehicle. We found our experience with you and Sergio, and Toyota of Escondido to be kind, professional, considerate, and relaxed. Thank you again for making our car buying experience enjoyable and stress-free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Excellent customer service,Kyle is very friendly helpful. Ask for him if you wants to find out about your car. He aren’t pushy at all. Thank you Kyle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

We’ve purchased to two new Toyota’s (2014 Tundra, 2021 Sequoia) from Toyota Escondido. The sales, finance, and service personnel are outstanding! The price, quality, and dependability of Toyota is unmatched. If you’re in the market for a new or used vehicle, I strongly recommend Toyota Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

My experience at Toyota of Escondido was 100 percent excellent, from driving into service, being promptly checked in by my service agent, to having my car properly assessed; to having the job completed on time and to my highest expectations!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Excellent service...fast, accurate, and as promised. Javier provided excellent clear communication...I was pleasantly surprised by our service experience today and would be delighted to be served by Javier again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

I worked in the service automotive industry for 4 years and I understand things can get very overwhelming, really quick and it’s not always one persons fault but to have their customers waiting 3 hours for a simple tire rotation and inspection is a little ridiculous if you ask me. I’m not here to ruin the advisors or techs but something needs to be done at least in regards to scheduling as well as manpower to get jobs done more efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

You listen to your customers and the work is excellent, thank you! Your facility is very clean. I would recommend Toyota of Escondido to people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Excellent! 100% on customer service. The best place to purchase a vehicle. The sales and financing department were very friendly and made the car buying experience easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

I knew what I wanted and Steve FROM Internet sales make it very painless. He was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. the experience with the credit dept was very smooth as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Always great! Art Luna is my go to advisor and he is extremely knowledgeable and helpful every time and my car was done quicker than estimated.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2020

Victoria assisted me with service for my vehicle . Not only did she keep me inform as to what services my vehicle needed , she also provided me with all the information I needed .

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2020

Easy check in. Friendly staff. Have had all my regular maintenance done here. They get the work done and don't try to upsell you. Good experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2020

I recently went to look at cars and came out with a brand new Corolla hatchback. Pedro Bernon helped me from beginning to end, was never pushy, very helpful, friendly and attentive. I’m very happy with my purchase. Great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2020

Went to my full year check up it was great from the start to the end even with dealing with corona virus friendly service, great with cleaning it up and I always have a compliment on my truck, and I just always love the experience there I love Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2020

Staff were excellent in all areas. I left very satisfied. I have purchased 2 used cars here and will be a customer for years to come.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2020

Mozie Alcon was great and made the process quick , easy and safe during these tough times. My company has a fleet of Tundras and we appreciate the great service

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2020

Escondido Toyota Service has no equal. They listen to the customer and deliver quality at a fair cost. My latest visit found two existing problems. One was resolved with a future appointment the other I chose to deal with, the Service Manager understood!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2020

Victoria was very helpful in assisting me with my vehicle service needs; efficient and pleasant staff. FREE shuttle coffee and pastry and car wash facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2020

Shannon was excellent, able to answer all my questions. Kept me up to date with my service. Service was prompt. Facilities were nice with coffee and tea available while I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2020

Great service. John was really helpful in providing me information as to the services required for my car. He was courteous and was never pushy with the services they offer. Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2020

Bob the service advisor was very corteous and polite. Pointed out what was the most important things to get done first. Great service, first grade technicians but a bit expensive.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

Mozie is super customer oriented. Nice man. Made sure I was taken care of promptly. In an out under 2 hours. I Will come back and ask for him.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2019

Very prompt service. Not only done on time but they finished my vehicle early. Shannan was very friendly and efficient. Round Trip transportation was quick. Thank you for a very seamless over all experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2019

Bob the service person was very helpful and courteous. The only thing was they were supposed to wash my card and did not. They did have it done earlier then expected.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2019

My Service Advisor, Robert Martin, was a blessing in disguise! He thought he was just taking care of a relatively minor problem with my washer hose but, just to make sure there was nothing else going on, he called to let me know he wanted to do some more inspection. Thank goodness he did and discovered damaged wiring. His time-consuming commitment and research and honesty in planning and communicating with me about the repair/replace options were beyond expectations. He is a man who understands the customer and is "determined" to go out of his way to help ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2019

Had a excellent service from (mechanic) Javier's fast service and the crew helping in notifying me that my tires and breaks need to be replaced but checking with me before charging me the work and giving me the choice

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2019

My wife needed a jump from AAA before she could leave work. AAA didn’t have a 12v battery to replace for her hybrid Camry. She went to the dealer thinking that she was going to drop it off. I met her there at 5:40pm to pick her up. The service writer said that they could change it out immediately which is is what happened. Her car was ready at 6:15.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2019

Best idea ever, have a rental car service in the car dealership at the service area. Car in, rental, on my way to work. My service writer Pat was helpful and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2019

Over all good experience. Lyft service is great. Kyle was professional and courteous. The facility is top notch. Enjoyed the coffe and croissant I will be back in six months


Leave Us A Review