Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Great customer service Christopher was very polite and explained every little detailed about my vehicle would definitely recommend someone else..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Thank you to Pat and the team who were able to diagnose and resolve my dashboard damage. I won’t use the sync up from T mobile anymore just in case that caused the electrical problem. I love my Toyota and my repair team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Always is a great experience and great service and trustful people has a professional thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

John Suckling is a wonderful service advisor! He takes the time to explain the entire process with you and what to expect so there are no worries.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Great service good service writer always takes good care of me. Please fix car wash

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

The service person is Arron who is ver nice and provides excellent service for me. Thanks again for his job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

The process was simple, the price was okay, and my service guy John Suckling was very nice and explained everything. This isn't my first good experience either. John especially made it very easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Helpful and responsive that’s Javier Car wasn’t washed Javier said it would be - disappointing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

McKinley was friendly and efficient. Got in and out in a timely manner. He had good sense of humor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Staff is courteous and efficient. Making appointments is easy. Their followup is great. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

The service department is always on point with everything, from estimated time of service completed to shuttle rides , thanks Toyota

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

I was a very fast drop of and the services was explained Javier.Easy pick up when the vehicle was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Victoria was exceptional!! Took great care of us and our car. Will bring our car there again!! Great service!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

Easy to get the appointment I wanted. Efficient check in and check out. I trust I'm getting quality service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

My #1 go to place for service, alignments, etc. Always a wonderful experience. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

Great price for the oil change. I was told that the car would be run through the car wash. Javier said that if the runner brought it out unwashed to ask him to take it back in to wash. When the runner brought it out it was unwashed. I asked him to take it back and he said ok then another guy walked up and said that the car wash was broken. I don’t know if that was true or not and took the car and left.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Overall my experience was ok. I arrived on a Monday after work and was no waiting line. I had my car for coolant service (105K miles) and battery check due to a “Voltage abnormally steering power low”. Battery checked ok, coolant service done. BUT there’s a recall for engine hesitation while accelerating that was not brought up and I forgot to mention. I don’t blame them though. I’ll be back for future services. They are very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Great customer service, and very helpful individuals (Prescott, Jose, and one other person that I didn’t catch his name). Went above my expectations. Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Vehicle taken in for the miles recommended, due to pandemic I didn’t drive nearly as much. So everything went well till I drove to get some food. When I parked the parking handle didn’t engage/work. I live in a hilly area and need to use the extra parking manual handle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

I am vary happy with Toyota of Escondido. My salesman Philip Sandoval has been the best and all of the staff were too. McKinley Steine the Service Advisor is great. I'll always go to him when I take my Prius for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Great employees! I had a great experience getting my car serviced on the 18 August… Very knowledgeable, very helpful and answered every question I had with my RAV 4. It’s all about attitude walk in with a great attitude, not only do you walk out with a good attitude but everybody around you leaves you with a smile!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

Toyota Escondido did a great job with the routine maintenance on my 4Runner. Got me in quickly on a Saturday, took care of everything my car needed, and even matched pricing on the new tires I needed. So happy to have everything done in one place and with mechanics I can trust!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

Outstanding in every way. The assistant service manager John Suckling was especially helpful. I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

Tiene personal muy amable. Te responden todas tus preguntas. Es facil hacer citas con ellos.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

excellent service this time keep it up, very good repair price. thank you Jose Anguiano.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

Very helpful and I didn’t feel as if I was being pressured to do any work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

The staff upon greeting me were friendly, professional and courteous. The vehicle was serviced expeditiously and a full service checklist was provided upon close out. The dealership is extremely clean and modern. I’ll definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Very fast and friendly staff! My service advisor was very helpful and friendly from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

I was greeted upon arrival by a courteous man who checked me in for my maintenance appointment. He explained the details of the service and the cost and the Costco discount. Then he said he would tell the mechanics that I would be waiting inside the customer area. It only took 2 hours. Then I was taught how to use the menu by the man who checked me out. Bravo to everyone vehicle attended to me and my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Excellent on all aspects. Jose, my service advisor has always taken care of my vehicle needs, knowing that the SAFETY of my family is the top priority. Thank you and sincerely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Excellent service. Stephen Nguyen was helpful, professional and courteous. An asset to your team. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Everyone is friendly and when you talk to someone they explain things to you which is very nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

Great customer service. Very professional and helpful! I liked the text to approve any additional items for the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Santiago is super nice and friendly. He has helped us out with previous cars. I keep going to the dealer to look for him because he treats us like family. I highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2022

Everyone at Toyota of Escondido are very professional and very thoughtful and caring their customers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

Excellent service. I've bought five Toyotas from Toyota Escondido since 1990. I keep buying trucks from Toyota Escondido because of their Excellent service and very helpful parts department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

at toyota they are very nice people who give you the confidence to feel at family I will certainly continue to be a Toyota customer for countless times and at the same time recommend it to my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Great service reps. Steven was awesome. Very helpful. Timely. Be careful of the recommended extras. Been going there for years. And good coffee!😀

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Very helpful and professional. I’m very Satisfied with their service. I would likely recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Awesome and friendly service! Coilovers feel amazing, and the steering response after minor fixes and adjustments is incredible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

Excellent service efficient with time, properly greeted once arriving. Professional. Will definitely refer more friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

The service brings me back. I only see service advisor John Suckling. He excels in his job. 5 stars for him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

They are friendly and professional, and I only wait 1 hour for my car, John is very good in your area

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

I’m completely satisfied with the help I received today. It was a totally professional experience. The service writer John Suckling was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Good dealership, good service but they should consider email or texting when the clients vehicle is ready to go as well. They only do notifications by phone and leave voicemail, and unfortunately for what ever reason the last two previous occasions the messages were undeliverable, and ended up getting my car 2.5 hrs after it was done on both occasions but only after I called to see why it was taking so long for a routine maintenance. Waste of my time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Jose was very helpful to obtaining service and recommendations for my vehicle. There were no issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

The service was done quickly despite having to do a recall repair. I was informed about the progress

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

We used Lyft for the first time today. How nice to wander the Mall with my son instead of sitting in the Toyota lobby. Pat Kelly was an excellent and kind advisor. The cost of an oil change and tire rotation still seems high, but our overall experience was very good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

Andrew Upson was my tech today. Andrew is very personable and efficient. My experience was an excellent one. So good, I have an appointment next week to have a couple of additional issues repaired.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

Buying my RAV4 was easy, and I wasn't forced to buy additional items on my vehicle that I didn't want. Shout out to Daniel Morgan for his help getting us the vehicle we wanted. Also many thanks to Jeff in Finance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Toyota of Escondido service team was extremely courteous, professional, and explained everything that was completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2022

Excellent service and Service rep. Javier was very helpful and love his energy and pleasant smile!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Pat my service advisor was kind of rude. My car took 5 1/2 hours to finish. All I had done was a standard oil change service and four new tires and alignment. I waited in the lobby for 5.5 hours and checked up on the status of my truck after four hours. At that point, Pat was rude. He said he would check on status for me and never came back to me to let me know of the status on my truck. He nevered called me when my truck was finished even though I told him it’s been way too long ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Perhaps, the most professional and friendly car dealership in San Diego County. The sales staff are knowledgeable and helpful, particularly Mr. Shawn Skinner, who has helped numerous times throughout my car buying process. Thank you again for making my recent car purchases a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2022

I had nice experience when bought my first car in this dealership and that’s why wanted to have my next deal there as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2022

Service advisor Andrew was great. He was very knowledgeable and explain things very well I will be using Escondidio Toyota again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

John was amazing! He explained everything and was very knowledgeable, thank you for such a great service. Ps. Chelsea the service receptionist wasn’t nice over the phone. Overall amazing service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2022

Andrew is super! He gave me all The information I needed and quickly took care of everything for my car. He’s great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Everyone is cordial and professional fast and Efficient. They did forget to call me, so came the next day. Javier got me set yo quick and no problem getting there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

Chris R. handled every concern I had, was very communicative and respected my time. He definitely made it an easy transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

First time in a long time I used this dealership to service my Toyota Sienna. Although there was a delay in talking to a service manager, Mr. Christopher Sullivan made it worth the wait. I will be back. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

José Anguiano Excelente service and no waiting time for take my truck thank you so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

Great service and attention to detail. Service writer also available to answer questions and adjust requested service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Very helpful and easy to work with when scheduling appointments. SA’s went out of their way to assist with my last minute requests.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

This dealership was easy to work with and they were efficient. Nice employees and accommodations for customer needs were provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

They where amazing they performed the service in a timely and they are super nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

I been waiting for months for the Prius V and I been in contact with the Sales Guy named Julio Aquino. He did an EXCELLENT JOB! staying in contact with me by calling me and or messaging me. He kept me updated on the car that I wanted. He exceeded my expectations by getting me the car that I wanted. I have no words to express how happy I left the dealership! We went on a test drive and I had this great feeling that it was meant for me. He made things happen so quickly and promptly. Their was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Took care of me right away upon arrival. Manuel was very friendly & went over everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

They always do a great job no complaints till this day always willing to help out any way

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

Was very satisfied with customer service today. Not happy a part I requested wasn't ordered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Best Service and Julie was super nice to me! Will be going back again guaranteed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Team in the Service Department are incredible with special thanks to Javier Zazueta. He went out of his way to share the problem which was not connected to the new car's warranty. He made recommendations as to solving for the on going problem as well as getting approval for a ride home as my husband was recovering from a stroke and Javier was sensitive to the delays.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Polite, good service, expedient. Glad u added back in complimentary car wash Appreciate the text reminders

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Came in today because my check engine light came on. Although they have only been taking by appointment I was able to get in and everything done. Steven was my service advisor today. Thanks for your awesome service. I was a little disappointed that alot of the old service advisors have moved on though. As a 10yr customer I like to go to people I know and trust.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Excellent service, fast clean dealer , technician and advisor got me updated often will be bring car back for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

This dealership has very nice salesperson. The service is good and fast. I recommend highly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Jose was fast, communicate and hepful getting a routine maitenence completed. took 2 hours to do a standard oil change. I waited at the dealer. good coffee and a starbucks in walking distance. wifi available

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

World Class customer service and team. Very helpful and knowledgeable team members on parts, services, and vehicles. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

Terrific emergency service without appointment. Thank you service rep “McKinley” (not sure if this is correct spelling of his name)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

I had a great experience everyone was so nice and helpful and answered all questions I had. It was the first time I’d been there and will continue to go there in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

Very cool fun customer service staff , real not fake or try to seek you anything. Online appointment making for oil changes and repairs. I love they text you with what else they find give you opportunity to say yes or no for any further service with one click no hassles with a customer service rep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

This place is AWSOME quick on the service and answered all my questions and concerns

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Shawn skinner is really good. Keep him!! Very professional sales rep that knows the business

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Perfect & professional service completed on time. Service Advisor Christopher Sul was very friendly and courteous!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Great service technician with Chris. He took care of everything in an efficient and professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Fantastic experience when compared to other dealer service center in Carlsbad. Honest, timely, and personable service reps. Toyota Escondido will now have our repeat service of two Toyotas and will be our first option for mew vehicle purchases. Well Done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Quick service, nice people. Why do I have to write at least 15 words? Silly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

Chris and Jose were excellent today! Exemplary customer service, fast, reliable, and informative. Will recommend friends and family to this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

Both Shawn and James were both very helpful. Shawn was excellent finding the truck I wanted. James was great with all the finance and paperwork. Great team

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2020

Victoria assisted me with service for my vehicle . Not only did she keep me inform as to what services my vehicle needed , she also provided me with all the information I needed .

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2020

Easy check in. Friendly staff. Have had all my regular maintenance done here. They get the work done and don't try to upsell you. Good experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2020

I recently went to look at cars and came out with a brand new Corolla hatchback. Pedro Bernon helped me from beginning to end, was never pushy, very helpful, friendly and attentive. I’m very happy with my purchase. Great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2020

Went to my full year check up it was great from the start to the end even with dealing with corona virus friendly service, great with cleaning it up and I always have a compliment on my truck, and I just always love the experience there I love Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2020

Staff were excellent in all areas. I left very satisfied. I have purchased 2 used cars here and will be a customer for years to come.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2020

Mozie Alcon was great and made the process quick , easy and safe during these tough times. My company has a fleet of Tundras and we appreciate the great service

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2020

Escondido Toyota Service has no equal. They listen to the customer and deliver quality at a fair cost. My latest visit found two existing problems. One was resolved with a future appointment the other I chose to deal with, the Service Manager understood!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2020

Victoria was very helpful in assisting me with my vehicle service needs; efficient and pleasant staff. FREE shuttle coffee and pastry and car wash facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2020

Shannon was excellent, able to answer all my questions. Kept me up to date with my service. Service was prompt. Facilities were nice with coffee and tea available while I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2020

Great service. John was really helpful in providing me information as to the services required for my car. He was courteous and was never pushy with the services they offer. Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2020

Bob the service advisor was very corteous and polite. Pointed out what was the most important things to get done first. Great service, first grade technicians but a bit expensive.


Leave Us A Review